The Military Bowl presented by Northrop Grumman Corporation, benefiting the USO of Metropolitan Washington-Baltimore (USO-Metro), a military support organization, announced that its 10th anniversary 2017 game will kick off Thursday, Dec. 28 at 1:30 p.m. ET at Navy-Marine Corps Memorial Stadium in Annapolis. The game will be televised nationally on ESPN. 

The morning of the game is one of Annapolis' newest traditions: the Military Bowl Parade, featuring The Budweiser Clydesdales. Beginning at 11 a.m., they will lead the parade line - along with Medal of Honor recipients, mascots, and team bands - from City Dock in downtown Annapolis to the Navy-Marine Corps Memorial Stadium as part of the many special events throughout the day.

The Official Military Bowl Tailgate kicks off in the Blue Lot on the west side of Navy-Marine Corps Memorial Stadium. Opening at 9 a.m., admission to the tailgate is free and will feature music, games, food & beverages from fantastic Annapolis restaurants, and exciting giveaways for the first arrivals!

For the sixth consecutive bowl season, the Military Bowl will be benefiting the USO and will provide at least $100,000 to the USO. Complimentary tickets to troops and their families will also be distributed for the game through the USO of Metropolitan Washington-Baltimore in early December.

For tickets and the latest updates visit You can find overnight accommodation in Annapolis HERE and in the BWI Region HERE

Temple and Wake Forest - 2016

No. 23 Temple (10-3) is coming off a 34-10 victory over then-No. 20 Navy in the American Athletic Conference championship game, earning its first conference title since 1967. This will be the third time in five years that the Military Bowl features a team that is nationally ranked.

Wake Forest (6-6) finished tied for fourth in the ACC Coastal Division, earning its first bowl bid since 2011. The Demon Deacons got off to a strong start and stayed competitive down the stretch against a tough schedule that included three ranked opponents.

This will be the second appearance in the Bowl for both teams. Wake Forest beat Navy, 29-19 in the bowl’s inaugural game in 2008, while Temple lost to UCLA, 30-21, in 2009. The game was then known as the Eagle Bank Bowl and played at RFK Stadium in Washington. 

Temple and Wake Forest have met just once; a 36-0 Temple victory in Philadelphia on Nov. 1, 1930.

Under fourth-year coach Matt Rhule, the Owls have established themselves as one of top programs in the American Athletic Conference, winning two consecutive East Division titles and posting back-to-back 10-win seasons for the first time ever. Temple features standout defensive lineman Haason Reddick, star running back Jahad Thomas and dynamic quarterback Phillip Walker.

Dave Clawson, in his third season at Wake Forest after a strong run at Bowling Green that included a Military Bowl bid in 2012, has the Demon Deacons back in the college football postseason for the first time in five years. Wake Forest features All-ACC kicker Mike Weaver, second-team All-ACC linebacker Marquel Lee and third-team All-ACC defensive end Duke Ejiofor.

For the latest updates visit