Board of Directors

Visit Annapolis & Anne Arundel County (VAAAC) is a non-profit, membership-based Destination Marketing Organization (DMO) that promotes the local economies of Annapolis and Anne Arundel County to leisure and business travelers across the country and around the world.

Our experienced staff of tourism professionals is supported by the Board of Directors that includes representatives from local businesses and government. Some of our representatives come from the industries of hospitality, media, tourism, and travel. We also have community representatives from arts, culture, historical, athletics, and charitable organizations. 

The Board of Directors is a diverse group that collaborates to promote Annapolis at its very best.

Executive Committee

  • Chairman:
    Gary Jobson, Owner, Jobson Sailing, Inc.
  • Vice Chairman, Anne Arundel County Representative:
    Tyler Patton, Senior V.P. of Public Affairs, Maryland Broadband Cooperative
  • Treasurer:
    Dale Hilliard, Chief, Policy and Corporate Affairs, Maryland Aviation Administration
  • Secretary:
    Eric Ruden, Deputy Athletic Director, Naval Academy Athletic Association
  • Immediate Past Chair:
    Robert Clark, President & CEO, Historic Annapolis
  • Government of the City of Annapolis Representative:
    Mayor Gavin Buckley, City of Annapolis
  • Marketing Committee Chair:
    Willie Wright, General Manager, BWI Airport Marriott
  • Government Affairs and Advocacy Committee Chair:
    Lou Zagarino, Director, Baltimore Washington Medical Center Board
  • Nominating Committee Chair:
    Gene Condon, Vice President/General Manager, Arundel Mills Mall
  • City of Annapolis Representative:
    Stephen Rice, Department of Planning & Zoning Economic Development Manager

At Large Members

  • Carol Benson 
    Executive Director, Four Rivers: The Heritage Area
  • Alan Friedman
    Attorney at Law
  • Brian Gallagher
    Director, Council Baradel
  • Rodney Gooden
    General Manager, The Westin Annapolis
  • Michael Hughes
    Managing Partner, MH Media Strategies
  • James LoBosco
    Executive Vice President Hospitality Division, Southern Management Corporation
  • Robert Tedesco
    Senior Vice President of Operations, Live! Casino & Hotel 
  • Steve Stavropoulos
    General Manager, Westfield Annapolis


  • CDR. Alana Garas
    USNA Public Affairs Officer/Miriam Stanicic, USNA Community Relations Director
  • Felicia Nolan
    Development & Events Specialist, City of Annapolis
  • Gina Stewart
    Executive Director, BWI Business Partnership